Prints

By opting for one of my mountain photos to decorate your office or home, you are choosing a unique artwork that contributes to immortalising the Alps. To make your picture really unique, you can select the format and the frame.
Your mountain photo will blend in perfectly with your decor, whether it is modern or traditional.

Mountain photography is my passion: a passion with a mission.

My mountain photos are intended to be pleasing to the eye, but that's not all. As a photographer, I have a mission:
"To use my artistic vision to observe the changing face of the Alps and capture the magical moments that our generation is still able to admire, so that through the unique images I create I can pass on part of this heritage to posterity."
Thomas Crauwels
Thomas Crauwels

When you purchase one of my mountain photographs, you are contributing to immortalising the Alps, a natural heritage that, unfortunately, is being severely impacted by climate change.

You are acquiring a picture that not only is decorative but also bears witness to the Alps in the 21st century. The image of the majestic mountains as we know them today carries a powerful message. 

Play Video

Unique photos

The photos presented on my site are limited editions in different formats. All the pictures are delivered with a signed and numbered certificate of authenticity. By purchasing one of my mountain photos you are opting for a unique decorative item which you will not see elsewhere.

How to choose my exclusive picture of the Alps?

My photos of the Alps are not only suitable for decorating a mountain chalet, they can blend in with any type of interior decor style. In addition, your personal choice of frame and format will make your limited edition print uniquely individual. Here's how to create your own exclusive decoration:

1. Select your mountain landscape photo

To obtain your exclusive artwork, select the mountain photos from my gallery that conjure up the most emotions, that make you dream, that remind you of an incredible memory or a special moment. Ones you will never get tired of admiring!

Please note that for a high quality print and excellent durability of your print, the transfer of the artwork onto paper is done using the latest technology available in pigment printing.

2. Decide on the format of your print

By clicking on the details of each image, you can test a preview of it in a given decor using the virtual environment feature. This feature will allow you to see what the image in different formats would look like in a living room or a bedroom, for example. This way, you can make sure you don't choose a format that doesn't look right in your home or office. My mountain pictures express the beauty and grandeur of the Alpine peaks.

That's why, to appreciate my work in the best possible way, I recommend the following minimum formats:

50x75cm for standard formats (2*3)
50x100cm for panoramic formats (2*1)
30×120 cm for panoramic formats (3*1)
40×160cm for panoramic formats (4*1)
30x150cm for panoramic formats (5*1)
You can of course opt for a larger format if you have enough room to accommodate it.
Thomas Crauwels - Finding the right size for your painting

Choosing the right photo frame to match your decor

Once you have selected your photo of the Alps and the desired format, I would urge you to choose your frame very carefully as the frame enhances the visual appeal of the image and helps it blend in with your decor. It's therefore very important to make the right choice. From the wide selection of frames available, you can find the one that is a perfect match for your print and your decor. 

You can find more information on all types of frames on the frames page.
You can use the virtual test drive feature in the details of each photo to see how each photo would look in an interior just like yours.

If you would like to see prints in action, be inspired by the interiors of recent projects.

Thomas Crauwels - Choosing the frame that will match your decor
Fine Alpine Photography
Scroll

Connection

Register

Tirages

Opter pour une de mes photos de montagne pour décorer votre intérieur, c’est faire le choix d’une œuvre unique qui participe à la mémoire des Alpes. Pour rendre votre tableau entièrement unique, vous choisissez le format et l’encadrement.
Votre photo de montagne se fondra parfaitement dans votre décoration, que celle-ci soit moderne ou traditionnelle.

La photographie de montagne, plus qu’une passion, une mission

Mes photos de montagne ne sont pas faites seulement pour être agréables à regarder. Je suis un photographe investi d’une mission :
"Utiliser ma vision artistique pour suivre l’évolution des Alpes et figer ces instants magiques que notre génération aura encore la chance de pouvoir admirer, cela afin de pouvoir transmettre une partie de ce patrimoine aux générations futures au travers de photos uniques."
Thomas Crauwels
Thomas Crauwels

Ainsi, acquérir une de mes photographies de montagne vous permettra de contribuer à faire vivre la mémoire des Alpes, ce patrimoine naturel dont l’aspect est malheureusement en rapide transformation sous l’effet du réchauffement climatique.

Plus qu’un bien de décoration, vous faites l’acquisition d’un témoin des alpes au XXIème siècle. . Vous contribuez à véhiculer un message fort et l’image de montagnes majestueuses comme on les connait aujourd’hui.

002-youtube@1xCreated with Sketch.
Play Video

Des photos uniques

Les photos présentées sur mon site sont limitées en nombre d’exemplaires selon leur format. Tous les tableaux sont livrés avec un certificat d’authenticité signé et numéroté. En faisant l’acquisition d’une de mes photos de montagne, vous optez pour un article de décoration unique, que vous ne verrez pas chez certains de vos amis.

Comment choisir mon tableau exclusif des Alpes ?

Mes photos des Alpes ne servent pas uniquement à agrémenter la décoration d’un chalet de montagne, elles peuvent intégrer tout style d’intérieur. En effet, outre le nombre de tirages limité, l’encadrement et le format feront de votre tableau un objet unique. Voici comment procéder pour créer votre œuvre exclusive :

1. Sélectionnez votre photo de paysage de montagne

Pour obtenir votre œuvre exclusive, sélectionnez dans mes galeries les photos de montagnes qui vous apportent le plus d’émotions, celles qui vous font rêver, celles qui vous rappellent un souvenir incroyable ou un moment particulier. Celles que vous ne vous lasserez jamais d’admirer !

Notez que pour une grande qualité d’impression et une excellente durabilité de votre tableau, le transfert de l’œuvre sur le papier est réalisé à l’aide des dernières technologies disponibles dans le milieu de l’impression pigmentaire.

2. Déterminez le format de votre tableau

En cliquant sur le détail de chaque image, vous pourrez tester un aperçu de celle-ci dans un intérieur à l’aide de la fonctionnalité d’environnement virtuel. Cette fonctionnalité vous permettra de vous rendre compte de ce que donnera l’image selon sa taille dans un salon ou une chambre par exemple. Vous serez sûr de ne pas opter pour une dimension disproportionnée par rapport à votre intérieur. Mes tableaux photo des montagnes des Alpes expriment la beauté et la grandeur des sommets alpins.

C’est pourquoi, la taille minimum que je vous recommande pour apprécier mon travail dans les meilleures conditions sont de :

50x75cm pour les formats standards (2*3)
50x100cm pour les formats panoramiques (2*1)
30×120 cm pour les formats panoramiques (3*1)
40×160cm pour les formats panoramiques (4*1)
30x150cm pour les formats panoramiques (5*1)
Vous pourrez bien sûr opter pour un format plus grand si l’espace disponible dans votre intérieur le permet.
Thomas Crauwels - Trouver le format idéal pour votre tableau

Choisir l’encadrement photo adapté à votre intérieur

Après avoir choisi votre photo des Alpes et sa dimension, je vous invite à prêter une grande attention à son encadrement. En effet, c’est en grande partie lui qui mettra en valeur votre œuvre et qui l’intégrera dans votre univers, il est donc essentiel de bien le choisir. Un grand choix d’encadrements est possible afin de favoriser la parfaite harmonie entre votre tableau de montagne et votre intérieur.

Vous trouverez des informations complémentaires sur tous les types de cadres sur la page encadrements et pourrez utiliser la fonctionnalité d’essai virtuel proposée dans le détail de chaque photo pour voir ce que chaque photo pourrait donner dans un intérieur à l’image du vôtre.

Thomas Crauwels - Choisir l'encadrement adapté à votre intérieur
Fine Alpine Photography
Défiler